We want to nurture the field of practice that is based on parity, trust and an equal voice for all. In collaboration with the people involved in 'the conversation' (see About Us), we have developed a plan with two broad – and intersecting – components:

  1. To establish an independent voice to make the case for new ways of working (independent not only of statutory systems but also of any models or approaches in use)

  2. To develop relationships between the communities working in these new ways, as well as with people within statutory systems

Our plans include an initial gathering of practitioners, residents and people working in statutory systems to form and/or strengthen relationships as part of nurturing the community of practice. 

Our aims are long-term but we intend to take it step-by-step. We have a fully costed proposal for year one. From that, we have written a two-page 'concept note' that we are currently sharing with select funders.

If you’re a funder and are yet to hear from us, please do feel free to get in touch.

Some of the practitioners that we collaborated with have agreed to be listed on this page as supporters. Other people have asked to be listed as supporters since they became aware of our work through this website.

If you'd like to support our work, do get in touch


Andy Brogan, Easier Inc

Alyson McGregor, Altogether Better

Chris Dabbs, Unlimited Potential

Cormac Russell, Nurture Development

David Relph, Bristol Health Partners

Ewan Aitken, Cyrenians

Geetha Rabindrakumar, Big Society Capital

Graham Duncan, St Mary's Community Centre

Hazel Stuteley, C2 Connecting Communities

Helen Jones, Leeds GATE

Maff Potts, Camerados

Mark Swift, Wellbeing Enterprises 

Matt Bell, System Activist

Minesh Khashu, Poole Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Niccola Hutchinson-Pascal, UCL Centre for Co-production in Health Research

Paul Taylor, Bromford

Rachel Rowney, Local Trust

Rob Trimble, Bromley by Bow Centre

Sacha Bedding, The Wharton Trust

Shona Muir, Auckland District Health Board, Auckland, New Zealand

Sinem Cakir, MAC-UK

Toby Lowe, Newcastle University Business School

Tony May, Young Foundation